up loading or inserting code

Post your questions and problem reports here

up loading or inserting code

Postby mikesmith » Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:42 pm

Ok gang I seemed to have missed the instruction on how I import the html code and the avi to make an animation work ... I'm using frontpage as my html editor, can anyone help
mikesmith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:39 pm

Postby chrisjlocke » Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:05 pm

Unsure what exactly you need.
EGA only creates .gif images, not AVIs. To create an animated GIF, you insert existing images which creates frames - you can't import an AVI or movie files.

Once the .gif is created, its displayed on your website in HTML like any other image, ie:
<img src="my_file.gif">

This .gif needs uploading to your webserver along with the .htm file.

This .gif may not display animated within a preview of FrontPage, but should be fine if you view the page in your browser.
User avatar
chrisjlocke
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Postby mikesmith » Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:39 pm

Let me refine my question "what" do I upload that is generated from the software to frontpage and then to my host server? I see the generated html coding but I see no image to upload
mikesmith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:39 pm

Postby chrisjlocke » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:24 pm

I've only got Easy GIF Animator Lite, so if you've got the 'non lite' version, this may be slightly different.

If you click 'File' -> 'Save as' (when you've completed your image) this should generate a .gif image.
Image

Upload this file to your website, either in the same directory as the .htm file, or in a set directory - depends on your site configuration. Some people keep the images with the html pages, while others have a designated 'images' directory.

Assuming you've stored the .gif in the same directory as the .htm file, just access the image as per the above code.
User avatar
chrisjlocke
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Postby mikesmith » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:27 pm

my bad ... the light came on and I realized what was happening and how to make it work ... now I feel like a dumb ass ... thanks for all your help ...
mikesmith
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:39 pm

Postby chrisjlocke » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:30 pm

Glad you got it working!

:D
User avatar
chrisjlocke
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Essex, UK


Return to Easy GIF Animator Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron