Screensaver Factory v3.3

New release and update announcements

Screensaver Factory v3.3

Postby Karlis » Thu Apr 21, 2005 11:42 pm

Screensaver Factory v3.3 is the latest version available.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Re: Screensaver Factory v3.3

Postby ryanbutler » Thu Aug 25, 2005 1:50 pm

admin wrote:Screensaver Factory v3.3 is the latest version available.

I would like to find out if Screensaver Factory has a way to make the ScreenSaver I have installed the default used? I don't see the option, this is critical to the reason we would buy this package.

Regards
R.L.Butler
Pyromet Technologies.
www.pyromet.co.za
ryanbutler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 1:43 pm
Location: South Africa

Postby chrisjlocke » Thu Aug 25, 2005 2:56 pm

I've not used the Screensaver Factory (so don't know how it works), but it would simply be a matter of changing some registry entries to set a screensaver as default. This would normally be done when the screensaver is installed on the PC.

How would you install the screensaver on a PC? There are freeware installation wizards available which would do what you require (ie, change the registry, install the screensaver in the right place, etc)
User avatar
chrisjlocke
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Postby ryanbutler » Fri Aug 26, 2005 7:33 am

chrisjlocke wrote:I've not used the Screensaver Factory (so don't know how it works), but it would simply be a matter of changing some registry entries to set a screensaver as default. This would normally be done when the screensaver is installed on the PC.

How would you install the screensaver on a PC? There are freeware installation wizards available which would do what you require (ie, change the registry, install the screensaver in the right place, etc)


It has an installation program wich creates a setup.exe & it is briliant, simple & quick, but when you load the screensaver it isn't the made the default program.
Changing the register entrie is easy IE:

([HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Desktop]
"ScreenSaveActive"="1"
"SCRNSAVE.EXE"="C:\\WINDOWS\\PYROME~1.SCR" ;XP
or "SCRNSAVE.EXE"="C:\\WINNT\\PYROME~1.SCR" ;2000

But if Screensaver Factory can do it for you as an option in the exe creation process, that makes one less thing for me to worry about. :)
Regards
R.L.Butler
Pyromet Technologies.
www.pyromet.co.za
ryanbutler
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 1:43 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: Screensaver Factory v3.3

Postby butt sb » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:37 am

Hello Karlis,
Really great new feature list. I love the Slide and Rotate Zoom as well as the other new features.

I have the following suggestions:

Let the user Enable/Disable the clock, Calendar and RSS feed in the user interface. Sometimes there is the desire to just view pretty images without the extra info.

Let the user choose the address of the RSS feeds.

________________
ileatherjacket [url=http://www.ileatherjacket.org.uk]i leather jacket[/url]
studyspanish [url=http://www.studyspanish.ws]http://www.studyspanish.ws[/url]
microsoft training [url=http://www.test-king.com]microsoft training[/url]
70-640 braindumps [url=http://www.actualtests.com/exam-70-640.htm]70-640 braindumps[/url]
Last edited by butt sb on Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
butt sb
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:21 am

Re: Screensaver Factory v3.3

Postby Aivars » Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:37 pm

These things have been suggested before, I'll add +1 to them.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron