Rapid CSS v8.1 - simple question

Discuss general web development questions. Help others and get help from others.

Moderator: kfury77

Rapid CSS v8.1 - simple question

Postby 222fbj » Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:39 pm

I have the RCSS 2 column template...and want to add a 'row' across the top for website logo, etc. I know there are many free templates with this layout, that I can import... but how do I add a 'top row' to the 2 column template using RapidCSS tools/menus?

thanks
222fbj
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:33 pm

Postby syrupcore » Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:33 pm

In your css:
Code: Select all
#header{
    border: 1px solid #f00;
   width: 100%;
}


and in your html, right after div id=frame
Code: Select all
<div id="header">
   your content here.
</div>


the border is just there so you can see it after you insert it.

will
User avatar
syrupcore
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 917
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 12:58 am
Location: Portland, Oregon, usa


Return to Web Developer Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests