Help finding the cause of the white space?

Discuss general web development questions. Help others and get help from others.

Moderator: kfury77

Help finding the cause of the white space?

Postby Mary303 » Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:25 pm

First note ... this is the only coding product I've ever used, I'm a newbie at it. WeBuilder has worked very well for me.

This link is to a form I'm building that I could use some help with. I must have a code error but I cannot find it. Trying to get rid of the white space between the header and the input boxes (you have to scroll down to see them.)
http://www.barntalk.modelhorseblab.com/ ... formL.html

Also ... the email functionality is being provided by my server host, HostGator. I don't know if anyone here will be able to help, but the email button at the bottom does not work online for me. It does for HG support, who say everything is set up properly and working normally for them. I did get their test submission emails. Any advice on why the email button isn't working for me, if you think it is working, and how I can test it, is much appreciated!

Thanks!
Mary303

Re: Help finding the cause of the white space?

Postby syrupcore » Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:25 am

try changing the opening table tag to <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0">
syrupcore
Top Contributor

Postby davenz » Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:46 pm

Mary303 wrote:First note ... this is the only coding product I've ever used, I'm a newbie at it. WeBuilder has worked very well for me.

Also ... the email functionality is being provided by my server host, HostGator. I don't know if anyone here will be able to help, but the email button at the bottom does not work online for me. It does for HG support, who say everything is set up properly and working normally for them. I did get their test submission emails. Any advice on why the email button isn't working for me, if you think it is working, and how I can test it, is much appreciated!

Thanks!