Offtopic: Tell us about yourself!

Discuss general web development questions. Help others and get help from others.

Moderator: kfury77

Offtopic: Tell us about yourself!

Postby Karlis » Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:19 am

So, just out of curiosity I am starting this thread. I feel that we have quite a few nice and friendly people here in this community. It would be great if we could introduce ourselves to each other.

Minimum requirements - name, age, location, intended occupation, actual occupation, what you like, any interesting projects, goals, achievements etc.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
Karlis
Site Admin

Re: Offtopic: Tell us about yourself!

Postby Karlis » Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:49 am

My name is Karlis, I am 27, I live in Riga, Latvia (Eastern Europe), I have a degree in computer sciences, so my occupation matches the education which is actually rare in our country (in fact, first I started programming and then decided to learn IT).

I like computers and technology. Most of my time goes to developing and maintaining our software projects. I am happy and grateful for an opportunity to run this small business and serve the fine people of this community. I would be happy to expand but have no idea how to do it as keeping the personal touch with our users takes a lot of time and it is one thing I would not want to let go. I hope to continue delivering software that will help people to do their job better and faster, just need to figure out how to keep myself healthy and avoid switching to stronger glasses every year - sitting at the computer a lot does its damage (is it just me?); I actually started to build a home out of town, I hope that fresh air and nearby forest and sea will help :)