Page 1 of 1

php include menu

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:45 pm
by MaxD
I'm looking at Easy button & menu maker for a new site, and been looking into using more php to save time. Is using php includes a good way of adding this menu to my pages? Should the links to the files created be relative or absolute urls?

Re: php include menu

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 9:49 pm
by Karlis
You can select whether to use absolute or relative URLs when creating your menu code. I recommend absolute paths if you use php.

Re: php include menu

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:25 am
by MaxD
Thanks for the info. Absolute urls seems easier, as folders get moved etc. Will try it out.

Re: php include menu

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:11 pm
by Mitch
Hi Max,
I use php and I "include" the menu code (menu.htm in my case) on my pages by doing something like this:

Code: Select all
<div align="center"><?php include("menu.htm"); ?></div>


It is a great way to easily add your menu to every page.
"menu.htm" is the output generated by MenuMaker.
Of course, don't forget to use the PHP extension for your pages.