inserting into web

Post your questions and problem reports here.

inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:12 pm

Hi

I couldn't insert the menu I created into my web page. My web page files are not located in my computer. Can you help?

Thanks

Mehmet
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm

Re: inserting into web

Postby Gatis » Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:34 pm

Please read the Built-in Help of Easy Button & Menu Maker - section "Putting created items on your website".
If this does not help you, please state step by step instructions of what did you do, and where to your mind the problem lies.
Kind regards,
Gatis Avots
Gatis
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:30 am
Location: Latvia

Re: inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:40 am

I can copy the HTML codes and insert into my web page but I can not copy the files created before this step (aka '' I will put the files in a *subdirectory* relative to my web page file ). As a reult, I don't see the menu properly and it's not working.

Mehmet
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm

Re: inserting into web

Postby Gatis » Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:05 am

I can not copy the files created before this step

Unless you can upload all files created by Easy Button & Menu Maker, the menu will not work.
I am afraid we can not help you with this. What is the reason you can not upload your files?
Kind regards,
Gatis Avots
Gatis
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:30 am
Location: Latvia

Re: inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:17 pm

I don't know. When I try to copy my files, it copies to my computer, not to my web page.
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm

Re: inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:51 pm

OK. I copied the files now. But I don't see the button image ( it's just a red watermark) and is not functioning properly (?)
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm

Re: inserting into web

Postby Gatis » Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:17 am

What is the URL of your site with menu? Maybe you have not uploaded the images to the correct directory.
Kind regards,
Gatis Avots
Gatis
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:30 am
Location: Latvia

Re: inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:20 pm

www.mehmetdigitaldesigner.com/home. Here you will see the '' connections '' button with a cross and is not working.
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm

Re: inserting into web

Postby Karlis » Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:14 pm

You must upload your files to images subfolder not directly to folder containing your website index file.

Expected path to images is:
http://www.mehmetdigitaldesigner.com/images/

You have uploaded it to:
http://www.mehmetdigitaldesigner.com/
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Re: inserting into web

Postby mehmter » Wed Jan 20, 2010 2:30 pm

It worked, thanks.
mehmter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:09 pm


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron