Menu Issues

Post your questions and problem reports here.

Menu Issues

Postby mineko_panda » Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:17 am

Hello,

this is my first post here...and sadly it has to be full of frustrations.
My friend and I are working on a layout together and we found that easy button & menu maker was a great tool.
Made life a little simpler for us along with dreamweaver cs3.

Sadly though, when we went in to combine everything we encountered a small problem and we are at our wits end for fixing it.
So here's to hoping that someone here can guide us as to what to do :(

We would like our layout to look like this:
Image

But its looking like this:
http://michie.suteki.nu/RedLotus/layout/try2.html

:x we don't know what to do or if we are doing something wrong....

If need be we can change the layout a bit so instead it aligns vertically to the left or right on the black but we dont know if that will work either :(


Thank you!
mineko_panda
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Menu Issues

Postby ipster » Thu Jan 21, 2010 9:39 am

I just peeked at your site, Its CUTE!
I think your issue is from the menu not "centering" the same as the
Body/content/container, what you are calling (your "layout" on your css

you should be able to fix it on your external style sheet?
I AM NOT A BLUEMENTALS PERSON....I'm another customer...
ipster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:56 pm

Re: Menu Issues

Postby mineko_panda » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:37 pm

Thank you :D I was pretty proud as to how well it was coming along.

Unfortunately that menu not aligning is driving me crazy. I was looking at the css for the menu itself and there doesn't seem to be anything in there that would make it align one way or another. So I'm kind of lost and confused as to how to go about it to make it work. :(

Thanks though~

:( hopefully one of the blumentals staff can help.
mineko_panda
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Menu Issues

Postby Purple Edge » Sat Jan 23, 2010 8:53 am

#topmenu {
width: auto;
margin-left:45px;
margin-top: -145px;
}

Place your menu inside of this div.
Purple Edge
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:25 am

Re: Menu Issues

Postby Mitch » Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:01 pm

You can modify the menu output code by adding in a <div align="center"> </div> around the menu code. That should work.

I use php and I "include" the menu code (menu.htm) on my pages by doing something like this:
<div align="center"><?php include("menu.htm"); ?></div>
Mitch
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:13 am

Re: Menu Issues

Postby mineko_panda » Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:48 am

@ mitch, thank you Ill try that way soon

@ purple edge: I did what you said and I got it aligned up to the top nicely...but its not in place horizontally....it needs to be over to the left more...and not matter how much i increase the margin-left, it does not move :(

Thank you

Edit edit:

@purple edge: after fiddling around with what you gave me and digging around a little more I finally got it aligned right where I want it.

Thank you so much everyone for your help!!!!!! :D

http://michie.suteki.nu/RedLotus/layout/try2.html
mineko_panda
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Menu Issues

Postby Karlis » Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:29 pm

I apologize for not replying any faster to your post. As I can see, you have already solved the problem. I'd like to thank Purple Edge and Mitch for the help here.

p.s. Our customer support contact form and e-mail have guaranteed response time of two business days (usually 24 hours). For the forum it is ~2 weeks.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron