Sub Menu display problem

Post your questions and problem reports here.

Sub Menu display problem

Postby satellitejack » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:24 pm

Hello there

I created nav buttons with version 2.11 and placed them on my webpage with no problems. However I added 2 more tables underneath the nav buttons. When there was no content in the new tables, the drop down menus displayed fine from the buttons. When I added content in the 2 tables underneather the nav buttons, the drop down menus get blocked (or go underneath) the newly added items. Is there a way to move the drop down menus to the front of the items below?

Any help would be appreciated ...thanks Rob
satellitejack
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby Aivars » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:02 pm

Could you post a link to the website so I can take a look?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby satellitejack » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:14 pm

Aivars

Here is a link for you ...thanks Rob

http://kojm.com/TEST/index2.php
satellitejack
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby Aivars » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:26 pm

Ah, yes, Flash wants to be on top, above everything. You can try to make it behave by doing this with your Flash object:

1. Add the following parameter to the OBJECT tag:

Code: Select all
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">


2. Add the following attribute to the EMBED tag:

Code: Select all
wmode="transparent"



Edit: more info about this here: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/155/tn_15523.html
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby satellitejack » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:14 pm

Aviars

Thank you for the help! Works like a charm. Have a great day ...Rob
satellitejack
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby Aivars » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:17 pm

Nice font for the menu buttons, by the way :)
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Sub Menu display problem

Postby gazac » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:03 pm

Aivars wrote:Ah, yes, Flash wants to be on top, above everything. You can try to make it behave by doing this with your Flash object:

1. Add the following parameter to the OBJECT tag:

Code: Select all
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">


2. Add the following attribute to the EMBED tag:

Code: Select all
wmode="transparent"


Edit: more info about this here: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/155/tn_15523.html


Many thanks for this, I was having the same problem, with a sub-menu going under a flash slideshow
it now works great
gazac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 7:55 am


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron