Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Post your questions and problem reports here.

Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Scott Goldbach » Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:11 pm

Hey Guys,

Need help with Easy Button software. Menu looks okay under IE9, but doesn't work under Chrome or Firefox. Site is currently under development at http://www.PRSandbox.com. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks much,
Scott
Scott Goldbach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Nikolajs » Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:15 pm

As I can see the menu is displayed incorrectly not only on Firefox 6, but on IE9 also. I suppose by saying menu is not working you mean that “Scooters, Lifts, Other Equipment” submenu fall behind the picture. This is because improper z-index usage.

Try to remove z-index inline CSS from <div> tags with the following IDs: body, banner, uppernav, lowermsg.
Nikolay Dutchuk
Blumentals Software
User avatar
Nikolajs
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:28 am

Re: Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Scott Goldbach » Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:09 am

Thanks for the reply Nikolajs, I should have been more clear on this, I'm sorry. You are looking at the correct menu, but the problem I'm seeking help on is actually the drop downs don't seem to work under Firefox and Chrome. I can correct the Z indexing, I should have already done that but I didn't want to spend to much time with this if I wasn't able to make the menus work. What's happening is whenever I click on Scooters, Lifts and Other Equipment button and I'm using either Firefox or Chrome I can't get the links to work. They won't even let me click on them before they go away. Seems to work fine under ie9. Not sure what else to do at this point. I know I'm missing something.

Website Reference: http://www.PRSandbox.com
Thanks,
Scott
Scott Goldbach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Nikolajs » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:59 pm

The problem still lies in improper z-index usage. As I previously said remove z-index from <div id=”uppernav”>.
I have tested your menu using Firefox 6, it works.
Nikolay Dutchuk
Blumentals Software
User avatar
Nikolajs
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 8:28 am

Re: Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Scott Goldbach » Thu Sep 29, 2011 3:37 pm

Okay, will do. Many thanks.

Scott
Scott Goldbach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: Problem with Google Chrome and Firefox

Postby Scott Goldbach » Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:36 pm

All set, thanks again for your help.

Scott
Scott Goldbach
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:57 pm


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron