The menu does not always fit

Post your questions and problem reports here.

The menu does not always fit

Postby keychange » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:24 am

This happens to me on two sites on IE and Chrome / Firefox - I copy and paste all the html including <ul id="mbmenuebul_table" class="mbmenuebul_menulist css_menu" style="width: 534px; height: 49px;">

But almost always the last menu item wraps and starts a new line and so I have to make the "width" bigger by about 20 px ( trial and error) but then I end up with excess background in the menu bar eg: top menu http://www.peachhomeloans.com.au/
keychange
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:33 am

Re: The menu does not always fit

Postby Aivars » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:23 pm

Can you make a test page with the original width as exported by EBMM? I just tried setting width of top menu to 20px less in FireBug for http://www.peachhomeloans.com.au/ and it does not seem to wrap.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2346
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: The menu does not always fit

Postby mithcd » Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:03 pm

This makes me wonder, what version are you using for Chrome if I may ask?
When in doubt, use Brute Force Image
mithcd
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 6:30 pm


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests