Active Button on main menu !!!

Post your questions and problem reports here.

Active Button on main menu !!!

Postby dxbart » Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:53 pm

Very nice software ,I just purchased the pro version :)

But now I want to test your best support with this issue please :

I want to make the main menu active button ! I visited this post http://forums.blumentals.net/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=5802&p=20064&hilit=active#p19919 but didn't work for me ! I tried so many way ... I couldn't find the same example code you gave in that post ! the css code is diffrent and very confusing .. is there any easy solution to do that ? thanks for your answer and supports in advanced :)

SAER
dxbart
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: Active Button on main menu !!!

Postby Aivars » Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:58 pm

Can you give me a link to your page with the menu?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Active Button on main menu !!!

Postby dxbart » Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:17 pm

Aivars wrote:Can you give me a link to your page with the menu?


actually I didn't upload it to my site yet ! it's on my hard drive . and also my request to you, to know how to do it ! it's not about one menu , i have to do it to many menus on my clients list .
why don't you update the software with this feature ? will be nice support for us :)
dxbart
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: Active Button on main menu !!!

Postby Aivars » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:18 am

Adding class="active" works, but only for CSS-based menus, as described in the topic that you linked to. If you're using image-based menus then the you need to do similar modifications to those described in the thread - look for
Code: Select all
#<id>.<class> a:hover div.buttonimg_<x>, #<id> a.itemhot div.buttonimg_<x> {
background-position: 0 -<x>px;
}


and change it to

Code: Select all
#<id>.<class> a:hover div.buttonimg_<x>, #<id> a.itemhot div.buttonimg_<x>, [b]#<id>.<class> li.active a div.buttonimg_<x>, #<id> li.active a div.buttonimg_<x>[/b] {
background-position: 0 -<x>px;
}


We will update the software but that is a process that takes time and involves more people than just me, I can't just go ahead and do it right now unfortunately. This is definitely on our list, so as soon as we get to EBMM update, it will be added.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2341
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron