EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Post your questions and problem reports here.

EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby crispy68 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:28 pm

I just upgraded recently to version 4. The submenus of my menu are not showing up in Chrome. They appear fine in IE and FF. Also, I've notice some lag in response when clicking on my menu headings. I will click them and at times there is no response and will have double click it. Never noticed this before on other menus and I have used this one before.

To see it in action go here: http://www.breathoflifecha.com/Retreats ... Again.html

If you click on 'our staff', 'retreats' or 'contact us', it will not respond sometimes. Please check the submenus as well in chrome.

I am using the first template under 'invisible top'.
crispy68
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Sun Jul 13, 2014 8:29 pm

I can't seem to reproduce this problem. Your website and the menu works fine on Chrome. I'm checking on Chrome 35, Windows.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby crispy68 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:21 pm

I'm on windows 8.1 using Chrome Version 35.0.1916.153 m

The submenus are not appearing on the version i'm using. Here is a screen shot with me hovering over 'our staff' but no submenu appearing:

Image
crispy68
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:14 am

Do you by any chance have a touch-enabled computer?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby crispy68 » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:07 pm

Actually, yes I do. My desktop monitor is a touch screen.
crispy68
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:38 pm

Ok, that might be it. I'll find a way to test on touch/mouse hybrid computer.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby crispy68 » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:21 am

Any word yet on a fix for Chrome?
crispy68
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:23 am

The fix is not out yet but we're working on it.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby crispy68 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:39 am

Hi Aivars,

Is there an ETA on the fix? This is really causing some issues with the menus on some devices.
crispy68
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:27 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:00 pm

There's no ETA. The main problem is that we don't have touch/mouse hybrid device in the office and I'm waiting for the access to one, as soon as I get it I can fix it.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby earthcomedy » Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:43 pm

Any progress on this yet? I have an HP Envy x360 hybrid touchscreen laptop and the submenus work on Firefox, but not Chrome or Opera. I'm going to have to change to a different menu program if this cannot be fixed, I feel these laptop hybrids are becoming more popular. If it didn't work on Opera, I would be ok with it, but Chrome is a deal breaker.

10-15% of all laptops shipped now since 2013, combined with ~50% Chrome marketshare...

http://appleinsider.com/articles/13/11/ ... shipments-
earthcomedy
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:11 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby Aivars » Fri Jan 30, 2015 1:24 pm

This has been fixed for a while now. Do you still have problems? Can you link to your page with the menu?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby earthcomedy » Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:10 pm

Oh, I will have to recreate the menu then...sorry! Thanks...will advise...
earthcomedy
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:11 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby earthcomedy » Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:01 am

Using EBMM 4.0, I created a simple test menu - I was testing the advice on the 100%/125% zoom issue too. That advice seems to work to create the menu at 125%, then switch to 100% zoom for export. It then displays properly at 125% zoom.

However, upon opening the test menu in Opera and Chrome, the lone pull down menu does not show upon hover or click, but it does work in Firefox.

I am using an HP Envy x360 touchscreen hybrid laptop with Windows 8.1 64-bit if that helps.

Link to htm and support files.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7fyKm ... sp=sharing
earthcomedy
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:11 am

Re: EBMM4 - submenu not working on chrome

Postby earthcomedy » Fri May 22, 2015 4:17 am

just an update on this, I saw there was a new version of Easy CSS Menu - 4.2, and this problem has been fixed. I had been using 4.0 where chrome/Opera pulldown didn't work.
Then I thought EBMM had yet to be updated, but it was also at 4.2. So am now using EBMM 4.2 which I just registered along with WE Builder 2015.

How long has EBMM 4.2 been out. If it was highlighted better, I might have known earlier!

I hope the "zoom" bug (Noted in other thread) gets fixed in the next release of EBMM, as shutting down all apps and restarting in 100% zoom level (vs the 125% that I use) - while quick with Win 8.1 is still a pain.
earthcomedy
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:11 am


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron