Text Align Sub-Menu

Let us know what you would like to see in the next version of Easy Button & Menu Maker

Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby pjb » Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:53 pm

Great that there is the ability to choose the alignment of text on the main menu, Please consider adding the option to do so for the sub-menu's.
Thanks.
pjb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:07 am

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby Aivars » Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:22 pm

You can right-click the menus, select Customize -> Commands -> Custom. Drag New Menu under Format menu to create a new submenu, give it any name you want, then move all alignment commands under it.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby Aivars » Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:11 am

I'm sorry, I completely misunderstood your suggestion and thought it's about another product. Thank you for the suggestion, I'll add it to the list.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby pjb » Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:53 am

Hi,
Thanks for the update. Great to know.

I did buy the product yesterday, incl the extended 3yr update, makes me glad I did knowing proactive development in the product.

I did manage to work out how to do Text Alignment in sub menu manually via the CSS sheet, and sub-menu width but obviously each time I update the menu that involves re-doing that :-)

BTW do you think this can also make it to the list (viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5960)
Thanks.
pjb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:07 am

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby Aivars » Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:30 pm

That's already in the list :)
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby maithly » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:55 am

Please let me know if there are any existing techniques that I can use to overcome these issues. If not, I hope these issues are worth considering in a future release.
maithly
maithly
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:44 am

Re: Text Align Sub-Menu

Postby Aivars » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:38 pm

Currently there's no other workaround than to edit css file manually after menu has been exported to change the alignment.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to Easy Button & Menu Maker Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron