Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Browse, download and discuss plugins for Blumentals code editors

Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby Aivars » Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:06 pm

If you want to add quotes around selected text then use this plugin. It supports single quotes, double quotes, brackets, square brackets and curly braces. Simply select the text, press the corresponding quote or bracket key and the selection will be enclosed in quotes or brackets. Any of these can be unchecked in plugin settings.
Attachments
togglequotes.zip
(1.1 KiB) Downloaded 492 times
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby dedun » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:52 pm

Quotes don't work - WeBuilder 2014
dedun
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:24 pm

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby Aivars » Fri Mar 22, 2013 3:53 pm

I'll need more details than that.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby dedun » Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:52 pm

Video_2013-03-22_164936.zip
(947.35 KiB) Downloaded 292 times

Aivars wrote:I'll need more details than that.
dedun
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:24 pm

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby Aivars » Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:10 pm

This might happen if apostrophe is so called silent key for your keyboard layout, i.e. apostrophe key is used to write accented or other special characters. It seems to be so in your case, since ' didn't appear as soon as you pressed apostrophe key, but both '' appeared at once after you pressed the key twice. Unfortunately this is a known issue but it's not that easy to fix.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby dedun » Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:31 pm

I see - gonna miss this from Sublime Text 2.
dedun
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:24 pm

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby dedun » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:03 am

Aivars wrote:This might happen if apostrophe is so called silent key for your keyboard layout, i.e. apostrophe key is used to write accented or other special characters. It seems to be so in your case, since ' didn't appear as soon as you pressed apostrophe key, but both '' appeared at once after you pressed the key twice. Unfortunately this is a known issue but it's not that easy to fix.

I have found the couse - changed the keyboard layout from US international to US.
dedun
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:24 pm

Re: Plugin: Toggle Quotes

Postby istojanovic » Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:25 pm

Version 2 is upgraded for comments.
selection -> /*selection*/ on /
Attachments
togglequotes2.zip
(1.14 KiB) Downloaded 362 times
There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary and those who dont
User avatar
istojanovic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Serbia


Return to Plugins for HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests