How to get something in front of a row using replace

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

How to get something in front of a row using replace

Postby gharryh1957 » Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:14 pm

LS,

I have a file that contains all ISO3 countries, like:
Code: Select all
ABW Aruba
AFG Afghanistan
AGO Angola
AIA Anguilla
ALA Åland Islands
and it should be changed into:
Code: Select all
<option>ABW Aruba</option>
<option>AFG Afghanistan</option>
<option>AGO Angola</option>
<option>AIA Anguilla</option>
<option>ALA Åland Islands</option>
How can i do that using ctrlr+R ???

I am using WIN10 and Rapid PHP 2016
gharryh1957
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:05 pm

Re: How tpo get something in front of a row using replace

Postby pmk65 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:58 pm

In Search & Replace Options, enable "Regular expressions"

As "Search for:" enter this: ^([\d\w ]*)
As "Replace with:" enter this: <option>\1</option>
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron