Rapid PHP - Highlighting in 'block echo'

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Rapid PHP - Highlighting in 'block echo'

Postby rajenkins » Tue May 23, 2006 11:18 am

Hi,
I've just discovered Rapid PHP.
It generally looks very good, except one immediate bug or oddity.

I often use 'block' echo, like:

echo <<< EOT
<p>multiple lines of html</p>
<etc>
<etc>
EOT;

The hightlighting goes haywire in these blocks, with words in plain text (not just within HTML tags) being picked out as keywords. Also an apostrophe or &#nn; element affects the the rest of the line it's on.
Robert Jenkins
rajenkins
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 11:04 am

Postby Karlis » Tue May 30, 2006 12:30 pm

Heredoc syntax is currently not supported. Only regular strings are supported.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest