Major Bug: Javascript Functions listed as PHP Functions

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Major Bug: Javascript Functions listed as PHP Functions

Postby johnson » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:38 pm

Major Bug: Javascript Functions listed as PHP Functions
RapidPHP v 13.2 (13.2.0.164)

Image
johnson
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:15 pm

Re: Major Bug: Javascript Functions listed as PHP Functions

Postby Aivars » Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:34 am

Heredoc can be tricky, I'll add it to bugs list. I'm not sure why in this case you don't structure your code like this:

Code: Select all
<?php

.. some php code here ..

?>

<script>

.. some javascript here ...

</script>

<?php

.. the rest of the php code here if required ..

?>


That would also ensure that syntax highlighting works better by letting the highlighter know that it's HTML code instead of a generic string literal.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Major Bug: Javascript Functions listed as PHP Functions

Postby Serador » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:10 am

I second Aviars' response. The javascript code shouldn't really be contained inside php code tags if at all possible.
Serador
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:28 pm


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron