Command line shell within RapidPhp?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Command line shell within RapidPhp?

Postby Serador » Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:37 pm

I'm seriously considering buying a few copies of your Rapidphp editor. However, before I can let myself pull the trigger on a "buy" decision, I need to know if there's any way that a command line shell can be used within the editor. I've done a little searching for it, but can't seem to find it. Is there such a feature in this IDE?
Serador
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:28 pm

Re: Command line shell within RapidPhp?

Postby Aivars » Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:56 am

Not "inside", but you can define a quick command to open the command line shell, see: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6688&p=23350#p23350
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Command line shell within RapidPhp?

Postby Serador » Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:16 am

Thank you, Aviars! That'll work. Especially since it will open in the current directory that I'm working in. I already went ahead and bought the professional "independent" developer version because I was so impressed with its other capabilities.
Serador
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:28 pm


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron