Rename project sometimes requires exit to see the change

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Rename project sometimes requires exit to see the change

Postby sootsnoot » Thu Jun 02, 2016 1:06 am

I just upgraded to RapidPHP 14.0.0.184, and I don't know if this is a new issue or if it has always been this way. Not a big problem, but just a surprise/annoyance.

Anyway, if I go to Project->Edit Current Project, and change the Project Name, and click OK, the new name does not appear in the Project menu until I exit RapidPHP and then restart it again. On the other hand, if I go to Project->Manage Projects, then select the project in question and click Edit..., then if I change the name that way, the changed name shows up immediately.

Thanks. Love the new version: the 2015 version was getting very slow editing a 5000-line PHP file. Just inserting text I had to wait a fraction of a second to see the change appear in the text window. But the new version echoes immediately as I'd come to expect. Delayed echoing of changes is the primary reason why I didn't like emacs as well as vi when I first started using Unix in 1978 or so :-)
sootsnoot
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 4:30 am

Re: Rename project sometimes requires exit to see the chang

Postby Aivars » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:05 am

You're right, we have missed this annoyance. I'll add it to issues list, shouldn't be hard to fix.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2291
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron