Why does the debugger create another html page?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Why does the debugger create another html page?

Postby blUserExplorer » Sun Oct 09, 2016 9:57 pm

Hi,

Months ago, I solved this problem on another PC, but have forgotten what was the relevant setting.

If I click F2, the php application shows up in the browser, and runs correctly.

But if I set a breakpoint, then run it from the PHP debug menu, WeBuilder 2016 brings up an Untitled#.htm file in the editor, instead of creating a tab in Chrome, and then stopping at the breakpoint.

Again, this works on another computer, but I don't remember how this was solved.

The PHP location setting in Options, is C:\php563xd\php.exe. This was installed from http://www.blumentals.net/lv/download-php.php, same as the other PC.
blUserExplorer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 2:56 am

Re: Why does the debugger create another html page?

Postby Aivars » Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:29 am

I don't know if that's the case, but maybe you need to enable external debugger sessions via menu PHP -> Debug -> Debuger Settings -> Listen to external sessions. If you figure this out, let me know what it was.

If you still have both computers running, you can export their settings (menu Options -> Export Settings) and send me the settings to compare what's different.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron