Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby supernessy » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:57 am

Hi,

I followed the FAQ concerning xdebug setup. I have a Wamp server fully operationnal. My xdebug is Ok outside Rapide PHP, if i use it directly inside the navigator.

I check the other topics of the forum, but it doesn't solve my issue !!!

The problem is that even if in PHPInfo (the xdebug remote enable is On), and of course in the PHP INI,

It seems that there are missing elements inside the PHP setup inside the Rapid PHP app -> PHP -> DEBUG -> DEBUG SET UP (Port is 9000).

What should i put inside the Session field ? and the other fields of this window.

It's a pity, i like the software but i will buy it only when debugging will be operationnal as it is a very important functionnality for me.

Thank's for help
supernessy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:45 am

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby Aivars » Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:16 am

Leave the default value in the session name field (webuilder) and check "Listen to external sessions". Leave 9000 in the Port field.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby supernessy » Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:08 pm

Hi I have checked !

Port is good, as well as other informations. but it is still not possible to perform step by step debugging, the options are grey, and we can't select them.

Du you have another idea please.

Thank's for your help

regards
supernessy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:45 am

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby Aivars » Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:59 pm

Since you configured XDebug in Wamp on your own, maybe there is something missing that prevents Xdebug session from starting. Could you go through these instructions and Xdebug options list and check that everything is correct? https://xdebug.org/docs/remote
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby pmk65 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 6:45 pm

I made a small "guide" on how to set up XDebug with XAMPP (XAMPP/WAMP are pretty much the same) and WeBuilder. As I had some problems getting it to work too, due to incorrect settings listed at the setup page here: http://help.blumentals.net/webuilder/php/dbgconfig.htm

This is the setup I use:
http://forums.blumentals.net/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=7154
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby supernessy » Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:01 am

Hi,

I checked again all parameters. It seems to be right..., but still not able to debug step by step

Please find bellow my PHP.INI Zend section :

[Zend]
zend_extension ="E:\wamp64\bin\php\php5.6.19\zend_ext\php_xdebug-2.4.0-5.6-vc11-x86_64.dll"
xdebug.remote_enable=1
xdebug.remote_handler=dbgp
xdebug.remote_host=127.0.0.1
xdebug.remote_port = 9000
xdebug.remote_mode=req
xdebug.remote_log="E:\wamp64\tmp\xdebug.log"
xdebug.idekey=default
xdebug.profiler_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = off
xdebug.profiler_output_name = cachegrind.out.%t.%p
xdebug.profiler_output_dir ="E:\wamp64\tmp"
xdebug.show_exception_trace=0
xdebug.show_local_vars=9
xdebug.show_mem_delta=0
xdebug.show_local_vars=1
xdebug.remote_connect_back = 1
xdebug.trace_format=0
xdebug.profiler_enable=1
xdebug.profiler_output_dir="E:\wamp64\tmp"

The step by step buttons are still in grey
The mapping section is good
The PHP file is the good php.exe

I really don't see what's going on
supernessy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:45 am

Re: Debugging doesn't Work with Rapid PHP

Postby supernessy » Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:47 pm

Issue Solved,

The problem was coming from the several php.ini files included in wamp :

E:\wamp64\bin\php\php5.6.25\php.ini < Bad one
E:\wamp64\bin\php\php7.0.10\php.ini < Bad one

E:\wamp64\bin\apache\apache2.4.23\bin\php.ini < Good one

In the good php.ini file the one that is in the bin section of apache

There is a XDEBUG section :

As you recomanded it here are the good parameters in my case :

; XDEBUG Extension
[xdebug]
zend_extension ="e:/wamp64/bin/php/php5.6.25/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.4.1-5.6-vc11-x86_64.dll"
xdebug.remote_enable = on
xdebug.remote_host=127.0.0.1
xdebug.remote_port=9000
xdebug.profiler_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = off
xdebug.profiler_output_name = cachegrind.out.%t.%p
xdebug.profiler_output_dir ="e:/wamp64/tmp"
xdebug.show_local_vars=0


Now it works perfectly, and i really like Rapid PHP, that is a real great IDE as far as i have used it !!!

Maybe a tutorial or a FAQ point on WAMP setup with Rapid PHP could be usefull for new clients ;-)

Anyway thank's for your help

For me the issue is solved (fixed)
supernessy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:45 am


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest