Does this support PHP 7

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Does this support PHP 7

Postby billwill » Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:19 pm

Surprisingly, I could not find this info on the site.

I don't see a point to having this software if it isn't, since the code would be outdated as soon as you write it, and the debug tools would be rather pointless.

Hope the answer is yes.
billwill
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:14 pm

Re: Does this support PHP 7

Postby Aivars » Mon May 01, 2017 1:06 pm

Yes, PHP 7 is supported as far as it goes to syntax checking & debugging (because php.exe is used for those tasks). There might be issues in e.g. code formatter for some specific PHP 7 code.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Does this support PHP 7

Postby billwill » Mon May 01, 2017 3:21 pm

Thank you Aivars.
billwill
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:14 pm


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron