Arrow button scrolling in Preview pane buggy?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Arrow button scrolling in Preview pane buggy?

Postby FrankC » Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:51 pm

When I have two or more files open something weird happens. Normally, you can scroll in the Preview pane by using the arrow buttons. But if you switch from one file to another, the use of the arrow buttons doesn't result in scrolling anymore. Instead, it makes WB switch to the next pane: from Preview to Editor to Horizontal Split to Vertical Split. Especially if you repeat-press the down arrow fast.

Is this a bug? And if not, what's the use, or how should I use it?

This happens in WB2014, 2015 and 2016.
R.,
Frank
WB v. 2014

How to: Position in, Center in, Create a Fixed ('Sticky') Footer with, and Create a Drop-down/Fly-out Menu with CSS: Website Laten Maken Amsterdam.
FrankC
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 pm

Re: Arrow button scrolling in Preview pane buggy?

Postby Aivars » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:13 pm

When you switch between files, you need to click inside the Preview pane to make it receive focus, because normally it will focus the code area (so that you can navigate and type the code). If that is what you do and it still acts weird, then please make a video to help me reproduce this issue.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron