Cannot assign Ctrl+Alt+A back to another value

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Cannot assign Ctrl+Alt+A back to another value

Postby FrankC » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:16 pm

A long time ago, I accidentally assigned Ctrl+Alt+A to an action that types the following text: root <undisclosedValue>. And that code line appears letter by letter, even though quite fast. It was probably at a time at which I was working much with databases. I would like to assign it to <a id="|"></a> in Library, but WB refuses. This is what's happening:

* I open Library > right-click the <a> snippet in question > click 'Edit Snippet'.
* The Snippet Editor opens, with all fields filled in as desired, except 'Shortcut key'. That says 'None'.
* If I press Ctrl+Alt, CTRL+ALT+ is what appears in 'Shortcut key'. But if press Ctrl+Alt+A, the 'Shortcut key' changes back to 'None'. The A is refused, no matter which way I try. And no error alert of any kind.

I don't have any Macros, if that is useful info. Thanks in advance.
FrankC
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 pm

Re: Cannot assign Ctrl+Alt+A back to another value

Postby Aivars » Tue Jun 26, 2018 1:14 pm

Can you close your WeBuilder instance and open %APPDATA%\Blumentals\WeBuilder\settings\keyboard.ini and look for Ctrl+Alt+A in that file?
If it's not there, open %APPDATA%\Blumentals\WeBuilder\settings\library.xml and look for <ShCut>49217</ShCut>
That way you can find what the shortcut is currently assigned to and even remove it.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Cannot assign Ctrl+Alt+A back to another value

Postby FrankC » Fri Jun 29, 2018 12:30 am

It appeared that the glitch was caused another program that I always have open: KeePass. After closing it, I could change the assignment, the said A was then accepted. And after also changing a setting in KeePass, the whole problem is solved. Thanks for your speedy answer -- through which I learned a few more useful WB keyboard shortcuts. :-)
FrankC
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 pm


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron