F2 preview not working

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

F2 preview not working

Postby Acuario » Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:17 am

Version 16.0 (16.0.0.255)
The F2 preview does not work.
I also tried re-assigning the preview key to Ctrl+F2 but that doesn't work either so I set it back to just F2 which still fails to work.

Even stranger;
With a .html file nothing happens
With a .css file it opens a new tab with prev0~.htm file
With a .js file it opens the file in notepad
Acuario
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 9:14 am

Re: F2 preview not working

Postby werseilin » Sun May 17, 2020 12:47 pm

I am also facing the same problem.
werseilin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 17, 2020 12:45 pm

Re: F2 preview not working

Postby chrisjlocke » Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:10 am

You say [F2] doesn't work. Do you get the same error if you click 'Tools' and then select 'Preview' ?
User avatar
chrisjlocke
Top Contributor
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Location: Essex, UK


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron