WeBuilder 2015 not running JQuery?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

WeBuilder 2015 not running JQuery?

Postby yenerich » Fri Jun 12, 2020 3:44 pm

Hi,

I am just using a very simple Jquery, and its NOT working in preview panels but its working in chrome and ie itself.

My code:

Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<script src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.4.1.min.js" integrity="sha256-CSXorXvZcTkaix6Yvo6HppcZGetbYMGWSFlBw8HfCJo=" crossorigin="anonymous"></script>

<!--<script type="text/javascript" src="scripts.js"></script>   -->



<link rel="stylesheet" href="styles.css">
</head>
<body>

<button>Start Animation</button>

<p>By default, position is set to static. To be able to move the element you need to set position property to a relative, fixed, or absolute!</p>

<div style="background: #225; height: 50px; width: 50px; position: absolute; border-radius: 90px;"></div>

<script>
$(document).ready(() => {
    $("button").click(() => {
        var div = $("div");
        div.animate({height: '300px', opacity: '0.2'}, "slow");
        div.animate({width: '300px', opacity: '0.4'}, "slow");
        div.animate({height: '50px', opacity: '0.2'}, "slow");
        div.animate({width: '50px', opacity: '0.4'}, "slow");
    });
});
</script>

</body>
</html>
yenerich
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:58 pm

Re: WeBuilder 2015 not running JQuery?

Postby pmk65 » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:36 pm

Does it work if you remove the additional properties on the SCRIPT tag? (Try removing "integrity" and "crossorigin")
Does it work if you use HTTP:// instead of HTTPS:// ?
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests

cron