video looping

Post your questions and problem reports here

video looping

Postby MePOoh » Fri Jun 25, 2004 12:53 pm

i tried wo make a screensaver with using one videoloop. problem is that it plays once takes some time with black then restarts the video. how can i get rid of the black and get the thing looping?
MePOoh
 

Possibility

Postby jhazel » Sat Jun 26, 2004 7:55 am

Have you tried putting two of the video files in there and letting them loop (alternately)? I haven't tried this but it makes sense that it may work for you...
jhazel
 

me too

Postby Jon » Mon Mar 14, 2005 2:41 pm

I have the same problem. I have tried adding two copies of the video with the same problem. I need to be able to do this urgent! Please Help !
Jon
 

Postby Karlis » Tue Mar 22, 2005 6:27 pm

This will most likely be fixed in the next update.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Looping

Postby Jon » Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:54 pm

Any Idea when next release is available? I am in need of this functionality now and need to make a purchase. If it is still some way off I may have to purchase an alternate product.

I would really like to use yours.
Jon
 

Postby Karlis » Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:19 am

Jon,

Sure, Screensaver Factory is the most reliable and one of the most powerful tools, you just can't go wrong.

We need one more week to add the function you requested, but if you can not wait, well, we will have to let you go. But the feature will be there anyway.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

loop

Postby Jon » Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:32 pm

Thanks, i'll wait. How will we know when the feature is incorporated in the download?

Many thanks.
Jon
 

Postby Karlis » Wed Apr 06, 2005 11:11 pm

Oh, I will send you a personal letter.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Loop - Black - Loop

Postby Shaun » Tue Apr 12, 2005 2:43 am

Hi, i was wondering how far off the fix for this was?

I'm very impressed so far, this does exactly what i want it to do, but i have the same problem with a 1 file AVI loop, that finishes, then gets a half second of black screen then starts again.

Any ideas?


Thank you
Shaun.
Shaun
 

Postby Karlis » Mon Apr 18, 2005 1:58 am

Fixed already and the file will be updated soon.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest