Antimated gifs?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Antimated gifs?

Postby skee » Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:45 pm

I have just started using this product and I can not get my animated gif
file to run. Do I need to do something special?
The reason I purchased this to make screensavers is because other products do not support antimated gifs.
skee
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:37 pm

Postby Karlis » Thu Sep 20, 2007 9:33 pm

Please explain what do you mean by "I can not get my animated gif
file to run". More details are needed.

It seems to work just fine.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Postby skee » Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:03 pm

thanks for quick reply.
I created an antimated gif from an avi file and it shows up in the small preview window working fine. When I use the full preview of the screensaver it is not antimated. It is a very large image and the tranparenties show well, but no antimation. It is a figure and the figure does not move. It will change places on the screen but the movement of the figure does not work. Is there a size limit?

skee.
skee
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:37 pm

Postby Karlis » Mon Sep 24, 2007 6:00 pm

It could be that the image is too big. GIFs were designed for use on the web mainly, so GIF images should not be too large in size. But I think if it is below 1000 kb, it should work without problems.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Postby skee » Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:04 pm

Thanks for reply.
I will try smaller size.

skee
skee
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:37 pm


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron