Multiple Screens Bug?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Multiple Screens Bug?

Postby debie » Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:30 pm

Hi think i found a bug in Screensaver Factory 5.25.

I just bought the Enterprise edition and successfully created my first screensaver.

Everthing looks great except the support for multiple screens.

The screensaver (repeat view of 10 jpeg images) starts on both screens but the problem is
that only on one screen, the picture show begins. The second screen freezes at the first picture.
Next problem is that the screensaver stops on the first screen after the last image. It does not repeat.

If i disable the Multi Monitor in the screensaver options, everything works fine and the screensaver
works as it is supposed to do.

I testet the screensaver on three different machines, it was the same problem for all three of them.

PC1: Geforce 8800 GTX 2x 1280x1024 Windows 7 64 Bit Ultimate
PC2: Quattro FX 350M 2x 1680x1050 Windows Vista Business
PC3: Geforce 6600GT 2x 1280x1024 Windows XP Pro

May you provide an update or is there anything i could have done wrong?

Thank you
Sascha Debie
debie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:17 pm

Re: Multiple Screens Bug?

Postby Karlis » Mon Dec 21, 2009 12:29 am

I am afraid I can not reproduce this behavior. Can you create the screensaver by just adding images and not using any other options and then turn on the options you need one by one until you run into this behavior. If there is a problem, it may be one that happens only under particular set of options enabled.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest