Screensavers using same configuration settings?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Screensavers using same configuration settings?

Postby curious » Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:24 am

If I change configuration of one screensaver (for example, display image for 3 seconds), it also changes the configuration to be the same with another screensaver created with the same version. In other words, it appears all the screensavers use the same configuration settings so I can't have different settings for different screensavers? I often put my screensavers on the desktop so I can run them as slideshows whenever I want. Is there a way that each screensaver can have its own settings or do they all have to share the same configuration settings?

Maybe I am missing something? I've only checked with two screensavers, but all changes made in one are automatically changed to be the same in the other one.

all the best, curious
curious
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 6:43 am

Re: Screensavers using same configuration settings?

Postby Karlis » Sun May 02, 2010 10:59 pm

Your screensavers must have separate titles. So you should make sure that under the Information section "Screensaver Title" is unique to each screensaver.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Re: Screensavers using same configuration settings?

Postby curious » Fri May 07, 2010 9:20 am

Thanks...that was the problem...
curious
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 6:43 am


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest