Best way to set up registration keys when selling...

Post your questions and problem reports here

Best way to set up registration keys when selling...

Postby oceansounds » Mon Apr 25, 2011 8:51 pm

Forgive me, I'm a first timer with this. I'm a coach, and I'm creating screensavers unique to my coaching niche for sale, and need a bit of direction. I have taken your suggestion on your website, and signed up for RegNow, and I have made my first screensaver. The next step is to upload it to RegNow, but I'm not sure I understand the concept of the two different choices with the registration keys.

My question is pertaining to whether or not to choose a common registration key or a unique registration key. I don't totally understand how (if I choose "unique") I get this key to the person when they buy. I certainly don't want to do it myself, each time. Yikes.

Is this something RegNow does? And if so, how does the Screensaver Factory software work to achieve this? I entered "seed" and "name" and then hit "generate" and it came up with a code. So, is this the code that RegNow would use for every purchase made? In that case, it's not very unique.... I guess I just need a bit of clarification about it all!

Can you help me out with this!?

Thanks!!

Lauren :D

UPDATED QUESTION: What kind of registration code generator does Screensaver Factory use? I am reading the product setup information at RegNow, and you need to tell them how to manage the registration code delivery process. Please answer soon! I want to get this DONE!!
oceansounds

Re: Best way to set up registration keys when selling...

Postby Aivars » Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:53 am

Hi,

if you want to use unique registration keys and generate the keys automatically, please read this knowledge base article:
http://kb.blumentals.net/kb/index.php?V ... ntryID=109

Otherwise you can mail the keys manually or simply use a common registration key.