Windows Standby disabled?

Post your questions and problem reports here

Windows Standby disabled?

Postby JeffC » Sun Feb 12, 2006 7:08 pm

I'm evaluating your Screensaver tool, and notice that running a screensaver created with your program seems to prevent Windows XP going into standby mode. If I select another saver, standby mode is entered. Is this right?
JeffC
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 7:04 pm

Postby Karlis » Tue Feb 14, 2006 1:00 am

I can not confirm this, standby should work just fine. And it works on all of our test PCs.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe

Re: Windows Standby disabled?

Postby saint » Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:38 am

I seem to have a problem with my power options in windows xp home, I have to reset my power options after I install a screen saver I have made with screensaver factory 4 enterprise, I uninstall the screensaver and then have too reset my power options to get them to work ????
Steve
saint
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:48 am

Re: Windows Standby disabled?

Postby Karlis » Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:59 pm

I believe this is something more complex and it can not be caused just by installing a screensaver, because it does not change any of your system settings. What could be happening is your windows itself could be having some system trouble which somehow relates to screensavers and power options.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron