Add font

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Add font

Postby rivas » Wed Sep 28, 2016 2:18 pm

Hi

How can I add special font to webuilder?

http://8pic.ir/images/090fj9fuvn94vasq3tho.jpg

Thanks
rivas
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:06 am

Re: Add font

Postby Aivars » Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:37 am

WeBuilder only supports fixed-width (monospaced) fonts, so if your font is not fixed-width, it will not appear in the list.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Add font

Postby Will Fastie » Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:56 pm

I would love to be able to use JetBrains Mono.
Will
WebDesignBuild.biz, Fastie.com
User avatar
Will Fastie
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: Timonium, MD USA

Re: Add font

Postby Will Fastie » Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:17 pm

Upon further consideration, I can't see any reason why I shouldn't be able to choose any font I want. The list provided in Preferences does not seem to cover all the mono options available on my PC, which suggests that Rapid has a pre-defined, fixed list rather than dynamically creating a list based on the reality of my PC.
Will
WebDesignBuild.biz, Fastie.com
User avatar
Will Fastie
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: Timonium, MD USA


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest