RAPID - Code Intelligence Stops Working

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

RAPID - Code Intelligence Stops Working

Postby Will Fastie » Sat May 26, 2018 7:36 pm

This note is in the context of PHP.

When arguments to a function are displayed in code intelligence, they remain visible for all arguments as long as the typed arguments are simple, such as constants, variables, or numbers. A string or function or any expression turns off display of the arguments. For example, consider the following:

Code: Select all
$fn = fopen('fred', )

and think of the cursor as sitting just before the closing parenthesis.

I thought perhaps Ctrl+Space would restore the arguments display but it instead starts from the top by displaying the function list.

Either I'm doing something wrong or this needs to be fixed.

Perhaps a second Ctrl+Space shortcut could reset the display to arguments for the current function.
Will
WebDesignBuild.biz, Fastie.com
User avatar
Will Fastie
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: Timonium, MD USA

Re: RAPID - Code Intelligence Stops Working

Postby Aivars » Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:24 am

The shortcut for triggering hints is ctrl+shift+space.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2265
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: RAPID - Code Intelligence Stops Working

Postby Will Fastie » Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:22 pm

Thank you.

That shortcut is not listed in the keyboard shortcuts dialog. Are there any other shortcuts are not listed?
Will
WebDesignBuild.biz, Fastie.com
User avatar
Will Fastie
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: Timonium, MD USA


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pmk65 and 1 guest