Synchronize with Cursor

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Synchronize with Cursor

Postby crickpaolo » Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:44 pm

Hi,
On the Preview Pane, what's does syncrhonize with curdor do?

Thanks,
Paolo
crickpaolo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:05 am

Re: Synchronize with Cursor

Postby Aivars » Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:05 am

It makes it so that when you have the HTML source editor and Preview next to each other that you can click on the preview and the editor cursor will move to the element that you clicked, and the other way around - when you edit some HTML element, the preview will highlight the element that is currently being edited. See sample screenshot:

cursorsync.png
cursorsync.png (141.42 KiB) Viewed 601 times


This might not work correctly with dynamically generated or modified HTML and if the page uses JavaScript in such way that interferes with cursor synchronization.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2337
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Synchronize with Cursor

Postby fingerprn » Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:18 am

This is an important feature for me, but I can't get it to work. At first I thought it was my javascript causing the problem, but I couldn't even get it to work on your standard Hello, World! page.

I'm using Rapid PHP Version 15.4.0.206 with Windows 7. I tried it with both the Chrome preview and Internet Explorer preview. It didn't work with either.
fingerprn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:08 am

Re: Synchronize with Cursor

Postby Aivars » Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:54 pm

Make sure you have Synchronize with Cursor turned on.

synchronizewithcursor.png
synchronizewithcursor.png (7.06 KiB) Viewed 339 times
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2337
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Synchronize with Cursor

Postby fingerprn » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:35 pm

Yes, it was turned on.
fingerprn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:08 am

Re: Synchronize with Cursor

Postby Aivars » Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:51 pm

Could you in Chromium Preview open Developer Tools and check if there are any error messages in Console? If not, in Elements tab do you see <div> irh id="XRBaseDiv" right before </body> tag?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2337
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron