Code Library Call Word not being deleted

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Code Library Call Word not being deleted

Postby crickpaolo » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:20 am

Hi,

I have Rapid PHP and created a Code Snippet called "h1", with the call word "h1".

The snippet is <h1>Lorem Ipsum</h1>

when i type h1, then press Ctrl+J, the call word is not erased. So it appears like this:

h1<h1>Lorem Ipsum</h1>

It is supposed to erase the call word correct?

Also, would it be possible to trigger the call word using the Tab key instead of Ctrl+J?

I used Notepad++ before, and used the Fingertext Plugin. Which basically is like the code snippets, but triggered by the tab key. It's a lot easier on my carpal tunnel. If not, hopefully you would add it to future versions of rapid php.

thanks,
paolo
crickpaolo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 5:05 am

Re: Code Library Call Word not being deleted

Postby pety » Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:45 am

It works fine with h1

Image
pety
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Code Library Call Word not being deleted

Postby pmk65 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:38 pm

Works for me too, but I did notice another bug.

If you ONLY have 1 snippet with a Callword, this snippet will be inserted when you press CTRL-J. Doesn't matter if there's a Callword on the line or not. (This is a bug)

If you got MORE than 1 snippet with Callword, Pressing CTRL-J will display a list of available Callwords/snippets. (Same should apply when there's just 1 snippet with Callword)
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 584
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Code Library Call Word not being deleted

Postby Aivars » Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:32 pm

Peter, thanks for spotting that bug, it will be fixed. I can't reproduce the h1 issue though.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2282
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest