Multiple Projects - Localhost - Document Root

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Multiple Projects - Localhost - Document Root

Postby energylevels » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:08 am

In other programs I've set up working folders for projects then I push the files to a second mirrored project folder inside localhost document root for previewing. I can't see how to do this in RapdiPHP ?

In Project settings do I need to set and work in the project folder that's inside localhost web root ?

I'm using the latest version of RapidPHP 2018

thanks
energylevels
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 1:50 am

Re: Multiple Projects - Localhost - Document Root

Postby Aivars » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:19 pm

If you want to edit locally then yes, set up the project root inside local document root. You can then use publishing by (S)FTP to publish the project files remotely.

What I personally do is - I don't setup my projects to be in document root, instead I create Apache virtualhosts (e.g. myproject.dev or myproject.local, that's set to 127.0.0.1 via system32/drivers/etc/hosts) and specify root folder for that specific virtualhost to match Project's source folder. I also set up the correct Mappings via RapidPHP's preferences (Preferences -> Preview -> Mappings).
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2291
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests