Question about Webkit engine

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

Question about Webkit engine

Postby pmk65 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:25 pm

  1. If I get the URL back from a "Script.CreateScriptableJsExecuter" using "window.location.url", the URL is "about:blank".
    Is there any way I can set it to HTTPS protocol? As there are several Webkit APIs that woun't work unless they are used on HTTPS.

  2. What version of Chrome does the Webkit engine in WeBuilder match?
    I tried using the Chrome Notification API, but get a message back that it's not supported in this "browser". So it's not fully compatible with latest Chrome
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Question about Webkit engine

Postby FrankC » Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:31 pm

Regarding 2:

Code: Select all
document.write(navigator.userAgent);

currently returns version 56.
FrankC
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 pm

Re: Question about Webkit engine

Postby Aivars » Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:06 pm

CreateScriptableJsExecuter(DefaultUrl) has the DefaultUrl parameter that allows using any URL but using a real online URL complicates things - the URL must reliably exist, it takes some time to load (so OnLoadEnd event has to be used). I guess, if you can get it to work, I could upload a blank file somewhere e.g. https://www.webuilderapp.com/blank.htm and you can use that. Maybe you have some better ideas?
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2453
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron