RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Post your questions and problem reports here

Moderator: kfury77

Forum rules
Please try to follow these guidelines. This will help to receive faster and more accurate response.

  • Check the Support section of the corresponding product first. Chances are you will find your answer there;
  • Do not create new topics for already reported problems. Add your comments to the existing topics instead;
  • Create separate topic for each problem request. Do NOT post a number of non-related problem reports in a single topic;
  • Give your topic a meaningful title. Titles such as "A question," "Bug report" and "Help!" provide others no clue what your message is about;
  • Include the version number of the software you are using;
  • This is not an official customer support helpdesk. If you need a prompt and official response, please contact our support team directly instead. It may take a while until you receive a reply in the forum;

RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby connect-technologies » Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:10 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to fix the highlightning for the vars in a function:

Image

see also my feature wish about the docBlock information for the function vars.

thanks a lot,

christopher

[edit]
forgot my versionnumber:
13.5.0.169
[/edit]
connect-technologies
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:54 am

Re: RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby connect-technologies » Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:17 pm

I also add the php code of the function ... perhaps there is a simple trick how to write my code that it works:

Code: Select all
   public function testFunction($varOne, $varTwo = 'foo', $varThree = 'bar', $varFour = false, $varFive = false)
   {
      return 'qwerty';
   }
connect-technologies
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:54 am

Re: RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby Aivars » Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:39 pm

Just tested, it works correctly in Rapid PHP 2016. So you have the option to upgrade.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby connect-technologies » Tue Jan 02, 2018 4:36 pm

in 14.1.0.185 this still does not work:

Image
connect-technologies
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:54 am

Re: RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby pmk65 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:54 am

Looks like WeBuilder/RapidPHP chokes on the 3nd parameter (The array) and doesn't see that as a single parameter.
Then it interpret the comma inside the array parameter as main parameter separators which is clearly wrong. So this is a bug.
There are 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
User avatar
pmk65
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: RapidPHP - Function var highlight

Postby Aivars » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:22 pm

This (brackets inside brackets processing) is either fixed or about to be fixed in the development version.
Blumentals Software Programmer
User avatar
Aivars
Blumentals Software Developer
 
Posts: 2374
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 1:40 pm
Location: Latvia


Return to HTMLPad / Rapid CSS / Rapid PHP / WeBuilder Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron