Icon for Setup File (exe)

Post your questions and problem reports here

Icon for Setup File (exe)

Postby Oliver23 » Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:33 am

Hi

The Icon works only for the SFP File. Not for the Setup EXE. Is there a way to ad my Icon to the Setup File?

Thanks and Regards - Oliver
Oliver23
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:29 am

Postby Karlis » Fri Apr 20, 2007 5:01 pm

Currently the icon can be set for the actual screensaver only. From the good interface standards point of view it is important that the setup icon looks like a standard setup so that users know that it is a setup program. This is why we have not implemented customization for the setup icon.
Karlis Blumentals
Blumentals Software
www.blumentals.net
User avatar
Karlis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:24 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, Europe


Return to Screensaver Factory Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron